A Date for a Date

Last week, on Thursday, we were hoping to hear a new date for the surgery… then it was Friday.  Today, I spoke with the office staff who are trying to schedule and now know it will not be this week.  It will also not be the week of the 17th (one of the surgeons is out of the country).  So, tomorrow afternoon, maybe I will know… maybe.

The sad commentary on all this is that there is a waiting list of women who need surgery due to Breast Cancer.  I know I’ve harped on this before, but every time I open up to someone else, either they personally have had breast cancer, or someone they know.  All in all, way too many women.

But, not all personal bad news… because of this ‘reprieve,  I get a few more days to enjoy the cooler autumn weather outside in my kayak or on my mountain bike.  You grab every minute to enjoy.

And that should be more how we live our lives.  They are not forever.  Our health is not forever.  Our opportunities are not forever.

We are now.  In the present.  The past is the past.  The future has not yet unfolded, and yet every second it unfolds.  What do you do with your gift of each second?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cyndie
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 10:46:25

    OK , my friend but I do not like the waiting game~ It is exhausting no matter how busy our lives are. Still, I hold strong to the belief that the perfect time for optimum health and healing is approaching and being created. Sending angels~In the meantime play hard…..
    Love ya!!

    Reply

  2. Helene Jeanette
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 00:14:45

    Well, for starters, I think I’d not want to eat too many of those dates

    BTW, I breathed a little sigh of relief today. My mammogram checked out ok. I was talking with the technician, she said the procedure is a LOT more painful for those of us with “smaller” breasts. Gee, thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

