Surgery Date

Surgery Date has been established.  I will be having the bi-lateral mastectomy on October 10th, early morning.  I stay overnight and hopefully, released the next morning.  I leave with 2-4 drains (if I wore a fringe vest, maybe no one will notice?).

Perhaps now I won’t wake up 20 times a night and thinking and dreaming about the mastectomy and having a massive headache when I finally push myself out of the sheets…. at least until the morning of 10/10.

So, here we go, all the journey culminating finally in one 3 hour procedure.  For those who wish, feel free to call my husband’s cell that evening for status (or the following day).  I’ll presumably be too loopy to even know who you are (I hear morphine is the drug du jour).

So, thank you and BIG hugs to you all for all your kindness, support, caring, love and taking the time and energy to post to me – I’ve read them all….  and will take them with me into surgery, and I will return sometime after the surgery to publish the next saga about the mastectomy.

Hugs & Love to you all,

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helene Jeanette
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 03:50:06

    I love that Judy and Janie are there with you too!

    Reply

  2. Judy Roy
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 02:59:43

    I was dx with dcis and have been down your road. I’d love to talk if you want. You can call me anytime. 865 406xxxx cell, and work 8665 522-xxxx

    Reply

  3. Janie Butcher
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 01:06:34

    At least all the waiting and dreading will soon be over, and you can start healing. And don’t be afraid to use those painkillers until you’re out of the woods.

    Stock up on sunshine this week–it fortifies the soul. And it will be there for you as you recover.
    Hugs,
    Janie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

