Surgery Update

Thank you all again for the prayers, love, support, healing energy, calls & emails you sent to me.  I cannot express my gratitude.

The surgery initially went very well, and I was served dinner.  Sometime after I finished, I felt much more soreness in my left breast.  We checked and sure enough it was larger than the other.  After the surgeon and plastic surgeon were called in, I was moved by ambulance over to Duke hospital from the Ambulatory Center.  Only when we got there and prepared for another surgery under general anesthesia due to massive internal bleeding in the breast.  There was actually a lot more to it (and pain so intense I almost fainted), but suffice to say I am on my way to healing with all your thoughts & prayers surrounding me.

So please do keep those healing thoughts and wishes coming.

Tonight, we returned to the hotel room (the hospital is no place for healing).  On Thursday we see the plastic surgeon again for a check up, and then maybe home for almost a week before returning to see the surgery oncologist.

So what I’m getting from this experience is this – with every decision, there are repercussions – we can never know what will be.  But we can put our energy forth to move past.

My love to you all,

 


2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cyndie
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 01:02:59

    Good luck tomorrow with your surgeon… stand in your power~

    Reply

  2. Steve B.
    Oct 12, 2011 @ 00:29:09

    So pleased that you’re well enough to post at all… amidst these ups and downs, surely a good sign. The first of many we hope! — Cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

