I’m Not Superman

Ok, today my body told me I am not Superman.  Yesterday was amazing, and so wonderful to paddle 9 miles with dolphins and friends…but last night and this morning, my body ached and hurt, reminding me that surgery was only 6 weeks ago.

So, we’re cutting loose and not paddling today.. oddly enough I am focused only on having enjoyed the evening with wonderful friends and yesterday’s paddle….

Tamoxifen seems to exacerbate any frail areas…for me, it is my injured elbow and my lower back.  Time will change that, I know…

My body is still healing.  And the beautiful day that was yesterday is still vivid within me.  Thank you dear friends for filling my day with joy.

Oh, and for those of you who are counting with me…. only 1,815 more pills to go!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

