Something beautiful

I want to share with you something beautiful.

The thought that my husband had as I lay on a stretcher heading back into surgery…. how to show how much he loves me and honors what I am going through.  He searched for the ‘perfect’ necklace…. which he did buy and present to me, and which I do wear always.  I could say that the necklace itself is something beautiful, and it is…but far more beautiful and precious is his thought and energy, and wanting to do something for me (in addition to always being there to care for me) …. I have to be one of the luckiest women in this world.

We were best friends first and forever.  We were not childhood sweethearts – our paths waited long into our lives before we found each other…but we did.  We play and work hard together, and we are truly best friends and soul mates.  So thank you sweetheart, for being you and finding me…..

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Helene Jeanette
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 13:44:31

    awwww, I have tears in my eyes. You are obviously very precious to him and it’s sweet that he found a way to express it that is so meaningful to you. I think about the parallel sometimes of how we both waited such a long time and “paid our dues” before being with a wonderful man. I guess like diamonds, we all shine best after pressure. And D, I’m thankful that you & msfsw are together in joy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

