Little Celebrations

Endometrial Biopsy results came back from the lab today.  Cancer free!  Probably some big polyps lining the uterine wall.  So we take our little celebrations where we find them…. I still go in for another test on Thursday (uterine saline flush with ultrasound) and schedule a procedure to remove the polyps at the hospital (outpatient I think) thereafter when those tests come back.  But life just got a little easier.

Since Sunday nite found me in the ER with high blood pressure (highest was 201/110 – 162/80 by the time I left at 10pm), this has to help!  Of course I can become apprehensive with each procedure, but knowing it is not more cancer is simply wonderful – and I don’t think apprehension will return.

Now its simply trying to get an answer from the Duke Medical Oncologist who does not return emails or calls (time for a new one, right?) who advised me to pause Tamoxifen while I take Lisinopril for the blood pressure.  Ah well…I’m going to bask in the glow of being cancer-free right now!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janie Butcher
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 23:28:18

    Hooray! It’s definitely time for some good news! Let’s go paddle.
    Hugs,
    Janie

    Reply

  2. Judy Roy
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 22:30:28

    Great NEWS!!!!!! Happy for you! I bet your BP will be coming down knowing this!

    Reply

    • msfsw
      Feb 28, 2012 @ 22:38:22

      so, I just took my bp…. 124/75! I think I need to contact my PCP who started me on bp meds and maybe I don’t need them after all! WOW! Judy, thank you so much for all your support thru the roller coaster rides. namaste, fern

      Reply

  3. Leni Jeanette
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 21:36:05

    Big HURRAH, Big HUGS, Big KISSES! A votre sante!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

