Tamoxifen & High Blood Pressure

Can you believe this?  11% of the population on Tamoxifen have high blood pressure as a result… and it looks like I might be part of that elite number!   We spent 8 hours (til 10pm) at the local ER because my blood pressure zoomed up to 160s and actually hit 201/110 in the hospital!

So my Medical Oncologist wants me to pause Tamoxifen while starting Lisinopril and see what happens.  Of course this has nothing to do with the fact that I had the endometrial biopsy and I’m waiting to find out if it is endometrial cancer or polyps…. so when does it start getting easier?  I think yoga and meditation may be in my near future!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leni Jeanette
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 13:50:23

    We always knew you were not “average”! Gad it’s all being addressed and keep in mind that you’re very loved.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

