Yin Yang

“When life sends me dark clouds, I dream about skimming over calm water at dusk, when the world is still and quiet, and my kayak is just gliding off to the horizon.”

Health… most of us take it for granted… but as we age, the body becomes prey to the ravages of time and environmental factors… that is our human reality.  A dear kayak friend of mine is going through a difficult time, and she wrote  the line above.  Actually, a few friends are encountering their challenges right now… and I know from experience, when you are submerged in physical stress, it also becomes mental stress because you cannot fulfill your desires for here and now.

I read the updates for breast cancer and am so saddened that so little is happening to prevent and/or ‘cure’ this, and so many other illnesses.  It is up to us to find the warrior within us and conquer as we can – and  if we allow, we are not alone.

“Namaste” is a Sanskrit word that acknowledges the inestimable value of each individual. It is often used to greet and honor others.

The gesture Namaste represents the belief that there is a Divine spark within each of us that is located in the heart chakra. The gesture is an acknowledgment of the soul in one by the soul in another. “Namah” means bow, “as” means I, and “te” means you. Therefore, Namaste literally means “bow me you” or “I bow to you.”

The extended meaning of the word has been expressed as: “I honor the place in you in which the entire universe dwells. I honor the place in you that is love, truth, light, and peace. When you are in this place in you, and I am in this place in me, we are one.”

To all my friends,  “Namaste.”

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leni Jeanette
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 19:40:22

    Do you still have the Namaste picture I had given to you? I have one hanging in my home as well. I love looking at it to simply take a moment out and be present as it reminds me of what is important.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

