and the beat goes on…..

And the Beat Goes on…. This Sunday I lead my first paddle to help fight breast cancer.  wow.. 17 people signed up for the paddle!  I’m so honored to have that experience.  Proceeds go to Breast Cancer Action (bcaction.org/) which is one of the few ‘pure’ breast cancer organizations that don’t subscribe to ‘pinkwashing’ to build sales and marketing, but use the $ for good.

My eye is still problematic, and I need to see an opthamologist at some point soon, but we have a friend in town that we are teaching kayak surfing and rolling, so that will wait til after Monday.

I’m also working on fighting my osteopenia by running/walking at least 3x/week and adding weight bearing exercises… next year’s bone density scan will prove or disprove my efforts.

I wish all my friends could join me on my breast cancer paddle, but I know you’re all with me in spirit,

Namaste my friends,

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristina Wheeler
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 14:13:07

    It was a beautiful day for a paddle with lots of purpose with great folks! Love you Fern!

    Reply

  2. Leni Jeanette
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 02:04:27

    Namaste my dear sister. I give thanks that you are vibrant and strong and whole. I’ll be thinking of you on your paddle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

