Fractured

My carbon Tahe hull and chines!!   

One day its all good, and then  I notice I”m getting water in my rear hatch… I turn the kayak upside down and each chine displays a stress fracture and the hull!

Waiting to hear from Estonia for recommended repair process.

Is it because it is carbon?  Is it because it does not have a skeg to strengthen it?  Who knows… Don’t even know how it happened.

I can say one thing about it however… its a kayak and not my body for a change.    Its all in perspective now.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leni Jeanette
    Nov 10, 2012 @ 02:23:11

    Darn, I like that kayak! But I’m still having sweet dreams about the one in the shop that keeps calling my name! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

