another year older

old_lady_birthday_greeting_cardand I know it…. vacuuming the other day and pulled a disc out of alignment!  How pathetic is that??  Spent my birthday seeing a chiropractor instead of original fun plans with good friends…so that’s what getting old is all about?

well i made the mistake of whining to my sister-in-law who sent me back this priceless line – “If I wake up and nothing hurts I assume I died in my sleep!”

Whoever said laughter is the best medicine is absolutely right!  Granted it didn’t heal my back, but I sure felt better!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leni Jeanette
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 00:47:58

    y’know, the one thing everyone overlooks about a picture like that is how happy she is and what a great smile she has! Isn’t that what life is all about? Happy Birthday twin!

    Reply

  2. Shari
    Feb 07, 2013 @ 00:16:55

    Welll, happy birthday anyway! And why, pray tell, were you vacuuming on your birthdady? THAT’S pathetic! Take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

