Breast Cancer Awareness Month

pink-ribbonThis year I will lead my 2nd annual Paddle Breast Cancer kayak trip in Charleston, SC, sponsored by Sea kayak Carolina.  My heart goes to all the friends and families who have had to deal with this terrible illness, and my heart soars with all those who are able to join me on this paddle to celebrate life, survival and our indominable spirit.  We honor those who lost their lives to breast cancer as well.

If you have not been involved in your own testing, here is a link for a screening survey.

We strive not just to survive, not just to endure, but to obliterate this disease so it should never claim another life.

The local Charleston newspaper ran a video clip – click here to view the segment.

Namaste to all my friends – may health be yours.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helene Jeanette
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 02:11:13

    wish I could paddle with you. I hope this year you will accept a donation. During the high holidays, I committed to make a donation in memory of mom, dad, & grandma. I hope you will accept that money and help me fulfill my oath.

    Hope you have twice as many people paddling!
    love ya

    Reply

    • msfsw
      Oct 03, 2013 @ 19:38:05

      That is so generous of you. Wishing all of us could open our hearts and help others in need. As it turns out, there is a local woman who has 3 children and just had a bi-lateral mastectomy yesterday. I will be offering participants the option of donating to the Breast Cancer Action or to “J” to help her with expenses since she does not have health insurance. View the video interview from the local channel now on the post, and Thank you so much!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

